Bihar Assembly Election 2020: RJD will look to retain Munger constituency

- Advertisement -

The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) has nominated Avinash Kumar Vidyarthi from the Munger meeting constituency with an goal to win from the seat one time once more in Bihar Assembly Election 2020. Other candidates who’re within the fray from the Munger seat are Pranav Kumar Yadav of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and MD Mokim of Nationalist Congress Party, Subodh Verma of the Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) and Bahujan Samaj Party’s (BSP’s) Subodh Tanti amongst others.

In the last meeting elections in Bihar, the RJD’s Vijay Kumar ‘Vijay’ had defeated Pranav Kumar Yadav of the BJP by a margin of 4,365 votes. The RJD has modified its candidate this yr however the BJP has retained Pranav Kumar Yadav. Voter turnout was 54.26% within the Bihar Assembly Election 2015 and it was 54.85% in 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

- Advertisement -

Click right here for full protection of the Bihar Assembly Election 2020

Polling for the Munger meeting constituency, which is in Munger district of Bihar and comes below the Munger Lok Sabha seat, will happen within the first section on October 28. Out of the whole inhabitants of 456,751, 52.22% is rural and 47.78% is city, the 2011 census fact reveals. The Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribe (ST) ratio is 9.63 and 0.3, respectively. As per the voter record of 2019, there are 330,355 electorates and 335 polling stations on this constituency.

Also study | Bihar campaign reaches fever pitch as first section attracts close to

This yr the whole electorates are 336,912, together with 1,81, 832 males, 1,55,052 girls and 28 from the third gender. There have been 311, 957 electorates in 2015, together with 54.55% of males and 45.44% of ladies voters.

Along with 70 different meeting seats, voting for the primary section of Bihar meeting elections shall be held on October 28 in Munger constituency as effectively. The second-phase voting on November Three will cover 94 seats and the third section of voting on November 7 will cover 78 meeting seats. Counting of votes shall be carried out on November 10.

Also study | Plight of migrant labourers in focus, state govt cites talent mapping, job creation

Lalu Prasad Yadav’s RJD had emerged as the only largest social gathering within the 2015 Bihar meeting election with 80 seats, the Janata Dal(United) received 71 seats and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) acquired 53 seats.

This yr, the BJP is combating these elections together with the JD(U); the Congress has joined arms with the RJD and three different Left groups to form the Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance to problem the National Democratic Alliance (NDA). The LJP, led by Chirag Paswan, goes solo this time within the Bihar meeting elections.

[Attribution HT]

- Advertisement -