Bihar meeting election 2020: Will RJD’s plan to field a contract instructor in Raniganj work out?

- Advertisement -

The Raniganj meeting constituency of Bihar is ready to vote together with 77 others within the third and concluding section of meeting elections. While the Janata Dal (United) get together has fielded Amchit Rishi Dev, who’s searching for a second time period on the meeting seat, the Rashtriya Janata Dal has strategically awarded its ticket to Avinash Manglam, contract instructor.

Manglam’s candidature comes within the backdrop of Tejashwi Yadav’s goal to maintain the problem of contractual lecturers alive within the meeting elections. Yadav, in his get together’s manifesto has promised that if the Grand Alliance involves energy, the contractual lecturers in state could be entitled for a similar pay for similar work, for which they’ve been agitating for lengthy.

- Advertisement -

Click right here for full protection of Bihar meeting elections 2020

The seat, reserved for scheduled caste candidates, falls within the state’s Araria district and likewise comes below the Araria Lok Sabha constituency.

In the 2015 meeting polls, JD(U’s) Dev had defeated BJP’s Ramji Das Rishidev by a margin of 14,930 votes. The constituency had witnessed a voter turnout of 56%.

This time, aside from JD(U) and RJD candidates, 10 others are battling for the Raniganj meeting seat. While Parmanand Rishideo is contesting on Lok Jan Shakti Party’s ticket, Fuddan Paswan on Rashtriya Jansambhavna Party’s, Balkrishn Raj Choudhary on Apna Adhikar Party’s, Renu Kumari on Aam Janmat Party’s, Roshan Devi on All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen’s, Lakshmi Rishi on Bharatiya Momin Front’s, Virender Rishideo on Bhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party, and Sunil Paswan on Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik’s), Kalo Paswan and Shankar Brahamchari are battling independently.

As many as 174,506 males, 161,414 girls and 16 people belonging to the third gender class will resolve the way forward for the candidates in ballot fray. They will forged their ballots throughout 259 polling stations.

The third and concluding section of polling will likely be held on November 7 whereas the primary and second rounds of voting passed off on October 28 and November three respectively. The outcomes of polls to the 243-seat meeting will likely be notify on November 10.

[Attribution HT]

- Advertisement -