By-poll Results 2020 reside updates: Counting of votes on 58 meeting seats throughout 11 states begins

- Advertisement -

Counting of votes of by-polls held in 58 meeting constituencies throughout 11 states within the nation is started at 8m on Tuesday. This is being held alongside the vote-counting course of in Bihar where the nation’s first main electoral train was held amid the coronavirus pandemic.

Votes are being be counted for 28 meeting constituencies in Madhya Pradesh, where the stakes are excessive for the ruling Shivraj Singh Chouhan led-BJP govt and the Congress. The BJP govt wants at the very least eight further MLAs for a transparent majority within the state meeting. By-polls have been held in Joura, Sumaoli, Morena, Dimani, Ambah, Mehgaon, Gohad, Gwalior, Gwalior East, Dabra, Bhander, Karera, Pohari, Bamori, Ashok Nagar, Mungaoli, Surkhi, Malhara, Anuppur, Sanchi, Biaora, Agar, Hatpipliya, Mandhata, Nepanagar, Badnawar, Sanwer and Suwasra.

- Advertisement -

Also Read: D-day for 58 meeting seats throughout 11 states

While counting is going down for eight meeting seats of Abdasa, Limdi, Morbi, Dhari, Gadhada (ST), Karjan, Dangs (ST) and Kaprada (ST) in Gujarat, votes are also being counted for seven meeting seats in Uttar Pradesh. The Naugaon, Ghatampur (Kanpur), Bulandshahr, Tundla (Firozabad), Bangarmau (Unnao), Deoria and Malhani seats had fallen vacant within the northern state.

Votes are also being counted for by-elections held for 2 seats every in Karnataka, Jharkhand, Odisha, Nagaland and one every in Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Haryana. There can be no affect of the by-poll outcomes on the ruling governments in Jharkhand, Karnataka, Odisha and Nagaland. By-polls have been also performed throughout 4 seats in Manipur and the votes can be counted on this northeastern state on Tuesday as properly.

Here are the reside updates on the by-polls outcomes

Counting begins

Counting of votes for 58 meeting constituencies extend throughout 11 states has begun.

Covid-19 security protocols to be strictly adopted

As counting of votes is about to start shortly, the administrations have ensured that the protocols to stop the extend of the coronavirus illness are adopted strictly.

Counting to start at 8am

The counting of votes throughout 58 meeting seats in 11 states will start at 8am Tuesday. The results of by-polls is particulary essential for Madhya Pradesh, where the ruling BJP govt is must win on at the very least eight seats for a transparent majority within the state meeting.

[Attribution HT]

- Advertisement -