Direct competition between these spinners, who will get a place in Team India for World T20

- Advertisement -

New Delhi
The announcement will be made in a few hours from now. It will be known who are those players, who have the responsibility of winning the second T20 World. If sources are to be believed, the selectors have selected the team, only its announcement is yet to be made. The Chetan Sharma-led selection committee will meet at the BCCI headquarters in Mumbai, while captain Virat Kohli will join online from Manchester and coach Ravi Shastri in London. There are at least two candidates for each position in the team. There is a tough competition between the players.

who will be the second spinnerYuzvendra Chahal and Ravindra Jadeja’s place is almost certain for the spinners in the team. For the extra spinner, there is a direct fight between Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Chahar, who have performed brilliantly in the IPL. The mysterious bowler Varun Chakraborty can bowl six different deliveries. On the other hand, Rahul Chahar, who bowled fast leg-break, impressed everyone on the Sri Lanka tour.

what will happen to Washington and the letterWashington Sundar is out of the IPL due to injury, who could have bowled economical as well as hit big shots in the lower order. In such a situation, even if he is selected, it will be without any match practice. What is the decision on Akshar Patel will also have to be seen. He has also proved his usefulness in IPL with both bat and ball.

- Advertisement -

These big spinners will also be out!Kuldeep Yadav hardly gets a place in the world squad. He is definitely with the team for a long time, but is unable to make it to the playing XI. When he gets a chance in the last 11, he cannot take it. Ravichandran Ashwin, on the other hand, may play every match of the IPL, but the team management has long ago rejected him from the white ball format.

Probable team: selection almost certain (14):
Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur

Additional Openers: Shikhar Dhawan/Prithvi Shaw

Reserve Keeper: Ishaan Kishan/Sanju Samson

Additional Spinners: Varun Chakraborty/Rahul Chahar

Left arm fast bowler: Chetan Sakaria/T Natarajan

Depends on fitness Washington beautiful.

Reserves for Jadeja (Options): Akshar Patel/Krunal Pandya.

[Attribution to NBT]

- Advertisement -