Facebook set to launch Manage Activity characteristic to assist delete posts in bulk

85
- Advertisement -



Facebook is about to unveil a brand new characteristic referred to as ‘Manage Activity’ that lets customers delete their previous posts.

- Advertisement -


According to The Verge, the brand new characteristic can be utilized to delete particular person posts or in bulk, and Facebook says it’s going to supply filtering choices to assist discover posts with particular individuals in them or in a sure time vary. The novel characteristic will likely be launched to Facebook’s cell apps first.


As per the social media tech firm, the characteristic is supposed “to make it straightforward so that you can curate your presence on Facebook to extra precisely replicate who you’re at this time.”



However, there are a few completely different choices obtainable to take away a publish from the timeline. One can ship a publish to the trash, the place it is going to be faraway from public viewing instantly however solely completely deleted 30 days later.


The publish will be manually deleted sooner. Alternatively, a publish will be archived, which suggests it’s now not public however can nonetheless be considered privately.






ALSO READ: Facebook launches ‘Collab’ music-making app to tackle TikTok: Details right here


‘Manage Activity’ is Facebook’s newest try to provide customers extra management over their information.


Earlier final 12 months, it lastly launched its Clear History device, which lets customers disconnect their internet shopping information from their Facebook account. However, regardless of its identify, Clear History would not delete this information; it simply removes the hyperlink between it and your Facebook account.



Derivation

- Advertisement -