Monsoon session of Parliament from July 19, will end on August 13, likely to hold 19 sittings

- Advertisement -

New Delhi Will start from 19th July. It will run till August 13. There will be 19 sittings in this session. During this, full care will be taken of the protocol of Corona. Both the houses will sit at the same time. This information has been given in the official order. Orders have been issued in this regard by both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha. The order issued by the Lok Sabha said, “The Sixth Session of the 17th Lok Sabha will begin on July 19 (Monday). The session may end on August 13 (Friday). At the same time, the official order of the Rajya Sabha said, ‘The President has called the meeting of Rajya Sabha on 19th July. The session is to end on August 13. Officials said that the monsoon session will be conducted following the guidelines related to Kovid. During this, full care will be taken of social distancing. Both the houses will sit at the same time. According to the latest data, 444 members of the Lok Sabha and 218 members of the Rajya Sabha have been given at least one dose of the vaccine. It has been told by the Rajya Sabha that there will be a total of 19 sittings in this session.

Session expected to be uproar
Monsoon session is expected to be stormy this time. Many issues can be raised by the opposition. BJP is working on the strategy to defend them properly. Party MPs have been asked to be ready to respond on possible issues.

These issues may arise Assembly elections are due in five states including Uttar Pradesh next year. In view of these, some new issues may also arise during the monsoon session. One such issue is of conversion. After the disclosure of a big gang of conversions by the Uttar Pradesh Police in the past, political agitation increased. BJP’s Gorakhpur MP Ravi Kishan has spoken of raising this issue. Apart from this, issues like Bengal violence, corona, farmers’ movement are also expected to arise in Parliament.

- Advertisement -

[Attribution to NBT]

- Advertisement -