NZW vs INDW: ​​Fourth success for Indian team, Satterthwaite’s fifty

- Advertisement -

Hamilton (New Zealand): After defeating arch-rivals Pakistan in the first match, India face a tough challenge in the form of New Zealand (India Women Vs New Zealand Women) in the next match of the ICC Women’s World Cup today. In the match, India won the toss against New Zealand and decided to bowl.

Fourth blow to New ZealandNew Zealand got the fourth blow in the form of Medi Green. After playing an innings of 27 runs, she was dismissed by Deepti Sharma. Earlier, Satterthwaite completed his fifty. New Zealand score 178 for 4 after 34 overs.

New Zealand team towards big scoreIn 29 overs, New Zealand scored 154 for 3 wickets. Maddie Green is on the pitch with Satterthwaite. New Zealand team is batting at a run rate of more than 5.

- Advertisement -

Amelia Kerr out after fiftyAmelia Kerr continued her brilliant game against India. She completed her fifty, but immediately became lbw after that. He was dismissed by Rajeshwari Gaikwad. Kerr also took DRS, but he did not get the benefit of it. After 22 overs, New Zealand’s score was 122 for three wickets.

New Zealand’s score crosses 100
New Zealand’s team has crossed the score of 100 in the 19th over. Amy Satterthwaite is on the pitch with Amelia Kerr. Amy Satterthwaite has become the second player to score 4500 runs for the New Zealand women’s team.

Devine out after playing a fast inningsNew Zealand captain Sophie returned to the pavilion after playing a fast innings. Richa Ghosh took his catch off Pooja Vastrakar’s ball. Devine hit 7 fours in his innings of 35 runs. New Zealand’s score after 11 overs is 54 for 2 wickets.

First success in the third overThe Indian team got its first success in the third over itself. Veteran batting Suzie Bates was run out after scoring 5 runs. Pooja Vastrakar’s direct hit sent her to the pavilion. After 3 overs, New Zealand’s score was 9 runs for one wicket.

Playing XIIndia: Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur, Richa Ghosh, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gaikwad.

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (c), Amelia Kerr, Suzy Bates, Amy Satterthwaite, Maddie Greene, Frances McKay, Katy Martin, Haley Jenson, Lee Tahuhu, Jess Kerr, Hannah Rowe.

That’s why the road to India is difficultThe pitch at Seddon Park in Hamilton has traditionally been helpful to the batsmen. In this, the intention of Mithali Raj’s team will be to perform better. Recently, India was defeated 4-1 in the ODI series against New Zealand. India were proved nineteen in every department by Sophie Devine’s team which will be a matter of concern for head coach Ramesh Pawar.

Even 280 runs will not be enough todayIndia got off to a good start in the tournament with a 107-run win against Pakistan but against New Zealand it is not that easy. India has already guessed this in the ODI series just before the World Cup, when it could not win even after scoring 270 or 280 runs. The team has also been hurt by Shafali Verma’s poor form, though senior pacer Jhulan Goswami says she will be back in shape soon. Verma scored just one half-century in the last seven matches and failed in the remaining six matches.

Mithali and Harman have to return in formCaptain Mithali also could not walk against Pakistan and Harmanpreet has not done well for a long time except for a half-century in the fifth match of the formality against New Zealand. India’s troubles have only increased due to the inability to rotate the strike in the middle overs. The pressure builds on the team in the last overs. In such a situation, the team does not even have power hitters. The pivot of the batting is Smriti Mandhana and big scores will be expected from her. India’s biggest strength is its all-rounders Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana and Pooja Vastrakar who can change the outcome of the match. Against New Zealand, it will not be easy for them to face Devine, Suzy Bates, Amy Sattherwaite and Amelia Kerr. Jhulan, who has been in excellent form for the past one year, will need an ally from the other end. Spinners Rana, Deepti and Rajeshwari Gaikwad will play important roles.

Teams:India: Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Richa Ghosh, Tania Bhatia, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Renuka Singh.

New Zealand: Sophie Devine (c), Amy Satterthwaite, Suzy Bates, Maddie Greene, Brooke Halliday, Haley Jenson, Fran Jonas, Jess Kerr, Amelia Kerr, Frances McKay, Rosemary Meier, Katy Martin, Georgia Plimer, Hannah Rowe, Lee Tahuhu.

[Attribution to NBT]

- Advertisement -