Rohit Sharma included in India Test squad for Australia tour, BCCI pronounces revised ODI, T20I groups

- Advertisement -

Rohit Sharma was included within the India Test squad for Australia tour however the senior India choice committee and BCCI medical workforce after consulting the opener determined to relaxation him from the ODI and T20I series in Australia.

Rohit turned up for Mumbai Indians of their last league match and the IPL 2020 Qualifier 1 in anticipation of Delhi Capitals after being excluded from Indian sides for the Australia tour. The BCCI on Monday issue a statement about that their medical workforce have monitored Rohit’s situation and has determined to relaxation him from the restricted overs leg to regain full health for the Test series ranging from December 17.

- Advertisement -

“The BCCI Medical Team has been monitoring Rohit Sharma’s fitness and has briefed All-India Senior Selection Committee on the same. In consultation with Mr Sharma, it has been decided to rest him for the ODIs and T20Is in Australia to regain full fitness and he has been included in India’s Test squad for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy,” mentioned BCCI in a launch.

The BCCI also offered updates on Virat Kohli, Ishant Sharma, Varun Chakravarthy and issue a statement about a revised India ODI, T20I and Test squad for the Australia tour.

Also Watch l IPL 2020 Qualifier 2: Dhawan, Stoinis lead Delhi Capitals into maiden IPL concluding 

Virat Kohli – At the choice committee assembly held on October 26th, 2020, Mr Virat Kohli had knowledgeable the BCCI about his plans to return to India after the primary Test in Adelaide. The BCCI has granted paternity depart to the Indian captain. He will return after the primary Test in anticipation of Australia in Adelaide.

Also Read | ‘Batting line-up of Sachin, Dravid, Sourav better than current Indian one’

Sanju Samson – The Selection Committee has added Sanju Samson as an extra wicket-keeper to India’s ODI squad.

Ishant Sharma – The senior Indian quick bowler has been going through his rehab on the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru. Once he totally recovers and positive aspects ample match health, he shall be added to India’s Test squad.

Varun Chakravarthy – The spinner has been dominated out of the T20I series owing to a shoulder harm. The selectors have named T Natarajan as a alternative.

Wriddhiman Saha – The senior Indian wicket-keeper sustained accidents to each his hamstrings throughout his side’s IPL game on third November. A name on his availability shall be taken later.

Kamlesh Nagarkoti – The younger quick bowler won’t be able to journey to Australia as he’s still working with the medical workforce on his bowling workload administration.

The revised India squads are as below:

Team India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.

Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper).

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.

[Attribution HT]

- Advertisement -