SA v AUS Live: South Africa vs Australia, watch live updates & Score

- Advertisement -

Abu Dhabi
The teams of Australia and South Africa are face to face in the first match of Super 12 of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Australia won the toss and invited South Africa to bat at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Australia got 2 wickets in one over of Zampa
Adam Zampa dismissed Miller in the third ball of the 14th over. After this, he gave the sixth blow to South Africa by catching Dwayne Pretorius at the hands of Wade on the sixth ball of the same over. Pretorius scored one run off 2 balls.

- Advertisement -

Half of South Africa’s team returned to the pavilion
South Africa lost their 5th wicket on a total of 80 runs. David Miller was dismissed lbw by Adam Zampa on the third ball of the 14th over of the innings. Miller scored 16 runs in 18 balls.

South Africa lost 4 wickets for 46 runsSouth Africa got off to a bad start. He cheaply lost the wicket of captain Temba Bavuma on the third ball of the second over. Glenn Maxwell bowled Bavuma on a personal score of 12 runs and gave the first blow to South Africa. After this, on the first ball of the fifth over, Josh Hazlewood returned the pavilion to de Kock on a personal score of 12 runs. De Kock was dismissed for 7 runs. South Africa lost their fourth wicket in the form of Klaasen. Klaasen was sent to the pavilion by Cummins for 13 runs.

Australia (Playing XI)
Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

South Africa (Playing XI)
Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Aiden Markram, Rasi van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Dwayne Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabrez Shamsi.

South Africa won both their warm-up matches
South Africa have won both their warm-up matches. The South African team, captained by Temba Bavuma, defeated Pakistan and Afghanistan in their first match, while Australia defeated New Zealand. Earlier, Australia was trampled by India by 8 wickets.

[Attribution to NBT]

- Advertisement -